Well, a new year has dawned for people across the globe!

As for me, 2008 was mainly brought in with feeble attempts at singing pop culture melodies, playing Battle of the Sexes and watching the ball drop in Times Square – all with the wonderful aid of a stuffy nose and sore throat. Doesn’t the flu shot count for anything?? All kidding aside, I am definitely excited for another opportunity to make my dreams come true (cue Disney movie music) and achieve some goals!

It seems to be fashionable to dismiss the start of the new year as just another time to lie to yourself about getting into shape and saving the world, but I see January as a way for me to celebrate the things I began in 2007, e.g. diving into the social media world, focusing my career goals and starting this blog! 2008 will be an opportunity for me to continue refining these undertakings and try new things.

What are things YOU are proud of from 2007 that you plan on continuing into the new year?

To jump start the year with some fresh motivation, I found this quote by Henry Wadsworth Longfellow that I wanted to share:

Look not mournfully into the past. It comes not back again. Wisely improve the present. It is thine. Go forth to meet the shadowy future, without fear.

Coming soon!

Interviews with owners of the Asus EEE PC and the wildly buzzed XO Laptop – stay tuned… 

